Sunday is for napping, right?

So I am 5 dpo ovulation today.  Temps holding steady just about where they should be.    And pretty flat actually.   Curiious if anything how the rest of this cycles plays out.  I know I know!  YAWN !

Yesterday went pretty well actually.  Didn’t last long enough.   We did get up early.  We did make a quick trip to Walmart and then down to the nest with a few things.

Once down there hubby laid down on the floor in  a float like thingy to stretch out his back.  I puttered around putting stuff a way fora little while but when I realized he was asleep, I laid down on a couch that was already there.   We slept off and on for nearly 2 1/2 hours.  My pillow was a roll of paper towels.   

It had rained off and on thru the night and there was a nice breeze blowing over the pond directly in front of the nest.   It was so peaceful and probably 15 degrees cooler down there then it is here OUTSIDE at noon  .   The two small air units cooled the place down sufficiently probably because we were there to turn them on before it got into the heat of the day.     I could get very used to that.

I thought it odd that we would nap but there was almost perfect silence.  It was nice is all I can say.

And then we came back to reality.

Early  Yesterday we put the kittens up on Craig’s List.     I couldn’t  believe all the responses we got.

One nice couple actually showed up for the small female saimese /mix right at dinner time.  They have two cats  already but were his from a past life.   The girl wanted one to call her own because the others didn’t warm up to her like she had hoped and they thought by adding another to the mix , it might help.    Sissy  aka as Back Step warmed up to them both.   

I believe wholeheartedly she found herself a good home.  They seemed very stable, and have a nice home.    Their garage was being converted into a kitty place space exclusively

After a long chat, she went home with them under the condition that IF it didn;t work out, Sissy would be brought back to me.

We’ll see how it goes.

Sooooooooooooo   Monday begins.  My back is really tight.      I have some work to do later.  Not much really  (  puttering kind of stuff ) and hubby goes to physical therapy again today at noon.

I think I might just go lay down for a while my world is still quiet. 

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Sunday is for napping, right?”

  1. Julie Says:

    Your nest sounds like a haven to me. 😀 … Bet you can’t wait to move there for good!

  2. preconceivednotions Says:

    IT is Julie. I wish we could spend more time down there. I am going to like it there once we finally move. Remember i lived out on 12 acres before. I love that kind of silence , NO trains, traffic. Only distant sound of boats motors, birds, breeze, peace. I WANT out of here so bad. 😀

Leave a comment