interesting tidbits , ttc and otherwise

So  today is 6dpo, and my temps jumped up another 2/10ths of a degree . Comparing to my own charts, nothing special .  But I am so far  following right in line with a pregnancy chart that keeps popping up everytime I look in the chart gallery.    Hmmmmm.

So yesterday was just another Monday ( or so I thought) until about 10:55 am when Mrs. Boss Called.  She needed paperwork from hubby , this , that and the other.   She also wanted to get any money I collected since her last visit on Friday 

” I ‘m coming out.  Don’t know what time.”

Hubby went on to therapy.  I went over to wake a guest whose rent was due.  ofcourse after trying to convince me she was due on Tuesday ,  I reminded her that she was due on my son’s birthday,  Which was yesterday, the 23rd.    she started packing her car.   Yes, a check out.   

I mopped my own  kitchen floor as I waited for Boss instead of my job which is always the case when they come out to check up on us.  It always throws me off schedule.

Hubby came home after going to therapy and to docs to pic up new scripts.  They went ahead and gave him his new assessment instead of making him come out again today.  He now has a 10 lb weight limit which realistically doesn’t allow him to make a bed or even start a lawn mower.

I was itching to leave him to deal with boss.  I went to Walmart.   Conveniently I waited for a good hour  for script to be filled.  By the time i  was headed back over to the pharmacy , hubby had left two messages on my cell.  Mrs Boss  had come and gone.

And he told me all about her visit.  Apparently we are being “shopped.”   The boss has someone call periodically  to see how we deal with potential guests over the phone.   Somehow I knew this was going on,  but it still iritated me to hear it . 

 Apparently I get it right every time!  YAY!    (  I do because I have a speel I use which allows me to be friendly and professional yet  avoid lengthy nonsense conversations )   but she wanted to talk to hubby about  his practices of giving out too much information.

Otherwise, from what I could gather second hand , it was business as usual, like our jobs were never in jeopardy.

Hubby didn’t seem bothered by any of it and we had an otherwise pleasant evening.  

I just want to get thru this month.  Get the RV  paid off, get the rest of our pay for the month  and move on.

Sometimes it feels like we’ll never get out of here.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “interesting tidbits , ttc and otherwise”

  1. Julie Says:

    What are you going to do for work, when the month is out? Any word on the other management position, where your nest is?

  2. preconceivednotions Says:

    The area were we are moving to has alot of older people. Hoping to do some companion/caregiving work. I want to work part time.

    The lady I am buying RV from does this now and has promised to send work my way ince we are done here.

Leave a comment